Shelby's Stitches's Blog

Mostly random rambling about yarn, crocheting, knitting, giving back, dogs, and football. And that's just today!

My first pattern!

on August 9, 2012

With the help of some wonderful women, I have my first official pattern named “KISS-FIST”.

Where does KISS-FIST come from? If you make a fist then kiss the back of your hand it means something in American Sign Language. Roughly, it’s the concept of loving something that goes beyond just the word love.

In any event, here is the pattern. Link it to your Ravelry page if you have one. I would love to see your work!

KISS-FIST by Shelby Shea

20120808-185320.jpg

2 responses to “My first pattern!

  1. Kelley says:

    Hi. I stumbled upon your pattern on Ravelry. It looks great. I have been looking for something to get involved in where I can crochet then donate to someone or some place that needs it. I am not sure yet how to pm on Ravelry. If the opportunity is still open, please let me know how I can donate my squares.

    Thanks a bunch

    Kelley

  2. Rebecca Pester says:

    I am attempting to make your Kiss Fist square. I have made 4 blankets before, but I have never read a pattern. I am lost on round 2. I did the corner info from the notes section and then I don’t seem to have enough stiches to do the rest… I am sure it is just because I am jsut learning to read the pattern so I thought I would ask if you could explain it at all in another way. I orignially learned to do granny squares from a youtube video… Any advice would be appreciated- your pattern is beautiful!! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

